top of page

Developing My Studio Practice.

Updated: May 1, 2019

After creating a body of work during Studio Practice 3, I wanted to expand this further and bring in new elements and a change of approach.

Work from Stuido Practice 3

Return to the Studio.

Upon my return to the studio, I wanted to get to work straight away; the way I approached this was to change the drawing medium I was using to create the architectural elements of the drawings. I decided that I wanted to try using ink to increase the fluidity within the pieces in a way that linked to the backgrounds. I also found that this allowed me to apply the materials more liberally, this provided the rawness that I first encountered when I began this project. This materially was also much more versatile when it came to blending, depth was added with the addition of water and by allowing the ink to bleed. In many ways, I think this worked better than the pieces created using a fine liner as the material could be used in many different ways.



10 views0 comments
bottom of page